SUSTech signs agreement with SDM on jointly building Chen Shiyi Academician Expert Workstation
| 01/06/2017

On January 5, 2017, the signing ceremony of the agreement on jointly building Chen Shiyi Academician Expert Workstation between Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech) and Zhejiang Shengda Bio-pharm Co., Ltd. (SDM) was held at Room 401 of the administrative building of SUSTech. Chen Shiyi, President of SUSTech and Zhu Yonggang, General Manager of SDM signed the agreement. Ye Qin, Chief Financial Officer of SUSTech, presided over the ceremony.

Scene of the signing ceremony

Hong Ai, Chairman of SDM, addressed the ceremony, saying that the station will boost the cooperation between the two sides. As a national high-tech enterprise, SDM will further cement its cooperation with SUSTech to build a better R&D platform, she added.

Hong Ai delivers an address

At the ceremony, Guan Wenxin, Secretary of the CPC Committee of Tiantai County, Taizhou, Zhejiang Province where SDM is located, expressed heartfelt thanks for the establishment of the workstation, expecting the two sides to make collaborative innovation, and carry out multi-level technology exchange and cooperation, to promote the rapid development of Tiantai.

Guan Wenxing delivers an address

At the ceremony, Chen introduced SUSTech’s development history, concept, faculty and talent training, noting that SUSTech is growing rapidly, and cementing cooperation with enterprises will help transform the results of enterprise-university-institution cooperation. He also thanked the governments of Taizhou and Tiantai, as well as SDM for their strong support to the cooperation.

Chen Shiyi delivers an address

Li Zhijian, Vice Chairman of the Taizhou Municipal People’s Congress; Pan Junming, Deputy Secretary of the CPC Tiantai County Committee and Acting Head of Tiantai County; Chen Zhengming, Chairman of the CPPCC Tiantai County Committee; Wang Yongjie, Secretary General of SUSTech; Zhang Xumu, Chair of the Department of Chemistry, SUSTech; and other leaders attended the ceremony.